Friday, June 11, 2010

Deleted Your Facebook Account? Think Again

Via BoingBoing - if you think that deleting your Facebook account makes it go away, think again.

Jason Calacanis deleted his, but it didn't disappear. The reason? If third-party sites like Twitter or YouTube make updates to your account within 14 days of you closing it, Facebook resets the process.

Hard to believe people are finally pushing back on this just because Facebook isn't doing what you think they're doing.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please tell me what you think.